Go Back   Black Mesa: Community Forums > Black Mesa > Help!

Help! Stuck in the game? Installation issues? Find an answer quickly here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-10-12, 04:36   #21
Maxx Skywalker's Avatar
Maxx Skywalker
Houndeye
 
Join Date: 4th January, 2010
Posts: 551

 

     



I was able to enable and subsequently disable noclip. Me thinks it's user error.

I didn't get around to checking, but do you suppose the gravity gun would spawn if you put it in the console?


Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-12, 06:14   #22
MSKyuuni's Avatar
MSKyuuni
Zombie
 
Join Date: 19th October, 2012
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 252

Send a message via Skype™ to MSKyuuni
 

     



Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxx Skywalker View Post
I didn't get around to checking, but do you suppose the gravity gun would spawn if you put it in the console?
Nope, the F.A.Q. page on the wiki says the devs entirely removed the Gravity Gun coding. With Gordon's super throwing skills I don't think you'd really need it


Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-12, 11:52   #23
♫Serah Farron♫'s Avatar
♫Serah Farron♫
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 1st November, 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1

Send a message via Skype™ to ♫Serah Farron♫
 

     



Somehow, with sv_cheats 1, BMS achievements can still be done, wich it shouldn't.


Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-12, 13:15   #24
TehBoxNoob's Avatar
TehBoxNoob
Houndeye
 
Join Date: 24th April, 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 999

 

     



Quote:
Originally Posted by ♫Serah Farron♫ View Post
Somehow, with sv_cheats 1, BMS achievements can still be done, wich it shouldn't.
Black Mesa achievements are not official since Black Mesa is a mod.
Its your own choice to do that though, so whats the problem ?


Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 14:27   #25
rmlife2's Avatar
rmlife2
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 8th December, 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 18

 

     



hello im new and i have a question how i can put ncps in black mesa? i try with ncp_create and said that it can create the ncp please help me


Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 14:48   #26
elivance's Avatar
elivance
Zombie
 
Join Date: 15th September, 2012
Location: Europe...It's the final countdown tatata tata ta ta ta...
Posts: 384

 

     



Sorry today I'm a bit lazy ,hence I'll quote myself:

Quote:
Hi!

I've heard that this topic is quite popular so I figure out a way to show you how would be the tentacle in the mine field.

I did it using this cheat: npc_create npc_tentacle.

Generally, you can't spawn a npc that does not exists as an entity in that map
but for some reason, Devs forgot to remove it, hence you can spawn it.


How to spawn it:
1- sv_cheats 1
2- npc_create npc_tentacle
the map of the mine field is bm_c2a5b.
In order to do it, you must enable the dev console.
the list of npcs



Last edited by elivance; 08-12-12 at 14:59..
Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 16:10   #27
rmlife2's Avatar
rmlife2
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 8th December, 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 18

 

     



thanks you but he puts me: attemted to create unknown entinty type ncp_tatatata


Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 17:47   #28
Mabilis's Avatar
Mabilis
Houndeye
 
Join Date: 8th October, 2009
Location: Somewhere funny
Posts: 527

 

     



Quote:
Originally Posted by rmlife2 View Post
thanks you but he puts me: attemted to create unknown entinty type ncp_tatatata
The message says it is an unknown entity. It is correct, ncp_tatatata is an unknown entity. Don't use ncp - that is not a prefix for any entity I am aware of. 'npc' is, use that instead.

For example: npc_headcrab is a real entity (A headcrab npc). Try that first.


Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 18:01   #29
rmlife2's Avatar
rmlife2
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 8th December, 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 18

 

     



ok thanks you


Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 18:14   #30
rmlife2's Avatar
rmlife2
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 8th December, 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 18

 

     



hello mabilis i try your example and it doesnt work there didnt are another cheat for this?


Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-12, 18:25   #31
Mabilis's Avatar
Mabilis
Houndeye
 
Join Date: 8th October, 2009
Location: Somewhere funny
Posts: 527

 

     



what line did you use in the console?
edit: and did an error occur?

Also, you should point your crosshair in an open space on the floor then open the console... to create the headcrab.


Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-12, 08:09   #32
rmlife2's Avatar
rmlife2
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 8th December, 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 18

 

     



he put me that is an unkwon entinty with all the ncps
and he said that ncp_create its an unknown command



Last edited by rmlife2; 09-12-12 at 15:10..
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-12, 15:23   #33
rmlife2's Avatar
rmlife2
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 8th December, 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 18

 

     



forget this i solve the problem


Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-13, 11:14   #34
Avalokitesvara's Avatar
Avalokitesvara
Cockroach
 
Join Date: 18th December, 2012
Location: Anaco, Venezuela.
Posts: 7

Send a message via MSN to Avalokitesvara Send a message via Skype™ to Avalokitesvara
 

     



Quote:
Originally Posted by maxximo View Post
The source engine as himself have 3 universal codes/cheats (for all source engine games):
first, in steam, put the properties, launch options and put "-console", without ""
when you start the game you gonna see a console, dont close, start a new game, or load a game, press escape, and in the console write "sv_Cheats 1" and then put the cheats:

God: godmode
Noclip: Ghost mode
Impulse 101: all weapons

the rest are more for development (like npc create, wireframe, etc...
Maybe this statement is not true, DOTA2 is a Source engine game developed by Valve and i pretty sure that al least Noclip and Impulse 101 won't work.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Navbar with Avatar by Kolbi